A Poem – What I Know Is Love Ain’t

image

What I know is,
I’ve been conditioned
To BE loved with
The feel of cold steel
Against my back.
Love is pain.

What I know is,
Patching up every
Hole in my heart
Creates dellusional weaknesses
But silently cultivates strength.
Love is pain.

What I know is,
What you should know is,
This ain’t no self-righteous
Feel good love poem.
For I have sinned,
Been weak, and reciprocated
Temptation’s passionate kiss.
Love is pain.

So,
What I know is,
Love ain’t a cookie
Cutter blueprint.
But, how do you handle it?

brownsugatou
(c) 2013 All rights reserved.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

