#Poetry – ” …. Don’t Last Forever”

image

Two hands on the throat
Of my good energy.

This time it ain’t even
Temporary…
Sans the static window
With sunny horizons.
Silly me, I forgot to stop
At the red stop lights
Designed specifically for me.
All hail to other people’s blessings.
But it’s quite dangerous running
On full with a blind eye.

Now my mode of transportation is
Two hands and two knees…
‘Cause its gonna be a long crawl.
The sun will not only smile
But crackle sun burned etchings
On my travels to yet another
Destination of transformation.
Shit don’t last forever.

brownsugatou
(c) 2013 All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

