Solid Alone – A Poem

image

The first time,
Love welcomed me…
Parents, God, and family.
The second time,
I thought it was love…
Lost my virginity.
The third time,
No wedding ring…
But, blessed to be a mommy.
The fourth time,
It was all messy…
They were all messy.
Or, I was an addict to
Marvins’ bedrooms.
The fifth time,
The sixth time,
Exes and Eceteras…
I have yet to create or
Partake in another one.
See, another time,
Another time…
I’m just not willing to build.
I wanna see the last time
Through to the end.
So, if time after time,
Not loving is wrong,
I don’t want to be right.
I’m free.

brownsugatou
(C) 2013 All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

