Fighting Poetry

I am fighting with words and
Boxing with boxed in expressions.
What do I say?
What do I do?
Poetry is an expanded
Biography that photographs life.
Its snippets of my autobiography
When I choose to share.
But during these quiet periods
When I am afraid to dip
My ink into this gigantic muse,
I find myself fighting
Some unknown energy.
Its presence is not clear
And its purpose is unknown.
Who or what are you?
Is it me?
Running away from one
Of my many wordy destinies.
Fighting poetry.

(C) 2013
brownsugatou

Leave a Reply

