Forgiven?

Unforgiven Business Part Deux

Sista, let me tame that flame

That wanes in your silent eyes.
Can I tenderly kiss each soft
Brown subject of your being,
That has been hijacked,
Stolen, and objectified?
Allow me to say sorry,
Without you labeling me
A “sorry ass muthaf*cka.”
And willingly accept my plea to
Want to work it out.
‘Cause I just can’t stand,
I just can’t stand,
To look at you like that…
A wounded pillar of salt,
Sitting defeated,
On
The
Other
Side
Of our red sea.
But, if you ain’t talkin’ to me,
If you just ain’t talkin’ to me …
Then,
Can you spare an ounce of
Forgiveness for both of OUR
Weathered hearts?
brownsugatou
Copyright 2011
Bookmark and Share
Enhanced by Zemanta
One comment

Leave a Reply

