Out of Love

The words I want to express
Are chained to a rusty lock,
Quieted by your
Childish games –
And disregarded by
The petty actions
Of those other names
When I step in love,
You call it disdain.
When I act for us,
I’m a selfish
WMD.
Cliché…
I go left,
You go right.
But out of love,
I patiently wait for
You to recognize the
The stupidity of your reflection…
‘Cause, its out of love…
That I accept the beauty in your reflection.
Copyright 2010
brownsugatou
var addthis_pub=”brownsugatou”;Bookmark and Share
2 comments

  1. brownsugatou

    Thank you for reading and sharing your experience… this poem was based on a real life experience with someone I love dearly… sometimes you have to let them go through whatever they are going through and still continue to love on them!

Leave a Reply

