Sumdays

On Saturdays I indulge in my “write”

Get comfortable with my verbs,
And play one on one Scrabble with my words

Sometimes creating pieces
That are second to third
I’m only human
So don’t mistake what you heard

And on Sumdays
I can only dream about my “scribe”
Tease my brain with visual thoughts,
Ideas, mental rough drafts
And sumbeautiful inspiration

Raising my child,
Absorbing the rigors of life
And gettin‘ swallowed by my 9-5

On Sumdays,
I often analyze the price of
Creative freedom versus
The struggle to maintain.

C. Thomas
a.k.a. brownsugatou

Copyright 2009

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

