SHORT AND FUNKY: WRITER’S BLOCK… (AGAIN)

Poetry

Poetry,
I know it’s ME
But it ain’t calling me…

Pulling me, restraining me
To compose a verse

Wait a minute…
I’m still rewritin’ the “rehearse”.

That flows like…
“I am”…
“To be…”
“If I were…”

But I end up with…
A lonely rhyme,
A blank page,
And ink that’s gunnin’ for “first”

Poetry,
I know it’s ME…
But it ain’t calling me.

Just ranting my but off, because I have writer’s block.

Copyright 2009
C. Thomas a.k.a brownsugatou

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

